Welcome to See Spot Bake

Hello, Blogosphere!

My name is Shelly, and I love baking dog treats. I have a degree in baking and pastry arts from The Culinary Institute of America, but it wasn’t until this year that I discovered how much I enjoy developing recipes for my dog Pacey and other faithful friends. I recently started making most of Pacey’s treats from scratch, just for fun, and I quickly realized that there are great benefits to taking the time and energy to do this at home. You have 100% control of all of the ingredients that your dog is consuming (which is an especially big deal for dogs with allergies and/or other health problems). Plus, you can tailor the flavors of the treats to your dog’s personal preferences. My doggie taste-testers love these treats, and I get to have all the fun of baking without the temptation to pig out on the baked goods. It’s a win-win!

Making your own treats can also be a money saver. Any dog owner can tell you how expensive dog food, biscuits, and specialty treats are. I am now baking basic dog biscuits as well as gourmet treats, like pupcakes and birthday cakes, for a fraction of the cost of buying them at a fancy dog bakery.

It has become my pie-in-the-sky dream to one day turn my love of canine confections into a successful business. For now, I’m sharing my passion and knowledge with the dog-lovin’ world through this blog. I hope you’ll have fun trying my recipes as well as reading my reviews of pooch products, ideas for dog-centric craft projects, and profiles of some of the great pups that I’m lucky enough to know.

One response

Leave a Reply

