My Opening Day at the Farmers Market

All set up by 7am and ready for business!

All set up by 7am and ready for business!

Last Saturday was a great opening day for See Spot Bake at the Gettysburg Farmers Market. It was a lot of fun, I got to talk with a ton of people, and I sold a surprising number of dog treats! I was offering five different varieties of treats, and I completely sold out of two varieties by the end of the market! (Peanut Butter Cookies and Liver Treats, in case you were wondering.) You live and learn, as they say, so of course there are a few things that I’d like to improve upon for next week, but overall the day was a success.

My fully stocked table. (Custom polka dot tablecloth courtesy of my Mom & her awesome sewing skills)

My fully stocked table. (Custom polka dot tablecloth courtesy of my mom & her superior sewing skills. Thanks, Mom!)

A cool new development in my business plan is that after the market each week I will be donating any unsold See Spot Bake dog treats to the Adams County SPCA. I’m super excited to have this opportunity to support my local SPCA in an ongoing way and to give the animals at the shelter some sweet treats!

2 responses

  1. The three bag of doggie treats we purchased were a huge hit with our two huge dogs! They loved them! The cinnamon smell drove me crazy, I wanted to eat one myself! It is wonderful you are donating your leftovers, however, I wish you are sold out too! Your stand is adorable! Great job to your mom for all her sewing too!! GOOD LUCK!! We will definitely be buying more!

Leave a Reply

